Connect with us

Sports

LONDON SERIES 2023 TO AIR NATIONALLY IN U.S. ON FOX SPORTS & ESPN

Coverage of Historic Two-Game Series Between the Cubs and Cardinals Takes Place Saturday, June 24 (FOX) and Sunday, June 25 (ESPN) from London Stadium

Major League Baseball today announced that FOX Sports and ESPN will each air games from London Series 2023 in the U.S. Each network will present exclusive coverage from London Stadium during the two-game series on Saturday, June 24 (FOX) and Sunday, June 25 (ESPN).

The Chicago Cubs and St. Louis Cardinals will take their historic rivalry overseas in the first baseball games in Europe since the inaugural London Series in 2019. First pitch of Saturday’s game on FOX is scheduled for 1:10 PM ET/6:10 PM GMT and Sunday’s start time on ESPN will be 10:10 AM ET/3:10 PM GMT. More information on additional programming and features will be announced by each network ahead of London Series 2023.

Both FOX Sports and ESPN presented games from the inaugural London Series in 2019. FOX Sports has showcased MLB special events like MLB at Field of Dreams and MLB’s International Series games in Japan, Mexico and Puerto Rico. ESPN also collaborated on several special presentations including the MLB Little League Classic in Williamsport, the Fort Bragg Game, the MLB exhibition game in Cuba, and regular season games in Mexico and Puerto Rico.

The 2023 London Series is part of the MLB WORLD TOUR, an historic slate of games that will bring MLB teams and players to the league’s global fan base. The MLB WORLD TOUR represents MLB and the MLBPA’s largest ever international play plan with regular season and exhibition games to be played in Asia, Europe, Mexico and Latin America through the 2026 season.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Advertisement

Facebook

Latest Article

More in Sports